eclcEarly Childhood Learning Centers have been developed with the following school districts: Head Start C&FDP Inc., ESU#9 and Private preschools.  For the current year the school districts are: Doniphan-Trumbull, Franklin, USD #5 at Sandy Creek and Lawrence, Adams Central, Kenesaw, Blue Hill, Silver Lake, and Red Cloud Public Schools.

This program combines all of the above programs and funding to provide seamless full inclusion programs to Head Start children and families, State Verified children and families, Title 1 School program children and families and private preschool children and families.  Tuition is collected from the private pay families on a sliding fee scale.  The programs are located at Sandy Creek in Clay County, Lawrence in Nuckolls County, and Blue Hill, Bladen, and Red Cloud in Webster County.  Located in Doniphan in Hall County, Franklin in Franklin County, and Hastings in Adams County.  The program operates four days per week, 4.0 hours per day for 128 days per year, following the public schools’ calendar.  Transportation, meals, nutrition, medical, dental, mental health, family services, parenting and parent involvement are among the services provided families.  The project is possible due to funding from the Nebraska Department of Education, Early Childhood Department.